在 O.N.E,我們永不使用任何源自動物的材料。我們相信奢侈品不必以犧牲動物和地球作為代價。

 

 

 

純素超細纖維皮革 - 並不完美,但在各方面都比動物皮革好很多

 

我們的純素皮革由尼龍和無溶劑聚氨酯製成,完全複製小牛皮的質地,同時更輕、更耐磨、防臭和防水。不含溶劑和 PVC,同時符合 歐盟 REACH 標準,我們的純素皮革對環境和工作人員也更安全。
我們承認純素皮革並非沒有環境影響,我們並不完美。雖然合成纖維確實會對環境造成損害(主要來自用於塑料的化石燃料),但與動物皮革相比,總體損害卻少很多。
2017 年,全球時尚議程(全球時尚可持續發展領導論壇圍繞哥本哈根時尚峰會——行業決策者的全球時尚可持續發展主要活動)和波士頓諮詢集團 (BCG) 與可持續發展服裝聯盟(“SAC”)交出 Pulse 報告,一份關於全球時裝業可持續發展績效的定性和定量報告。
在報告中,他們測量了 從搖籃到大門 (從材料提取到材料準備組裝成產品)化學、全球變暖、水資源短缺等對環境的影響——在所有纖維中,牛皮革的破壞性最大,而合成纖維皮革的影響遠低於此。
直接引用報告,

“合成皮革對環境的影響只有牛皮的三分之一。”

資源: Pulse of the Fashion Industry Report. (2017). 全球時尚議程和波士頓諮詢集團。
使用回收材料和抵消我們的碳足跡
我們正在努力通過盡可能使用可回收和生物基材料來減少對環境的影響。我們產品的內襯採用 100% 回收塑料瓶製成。我們還在包裝中使用 100% 可回收材料。
為了幫助抵消我們的碳足跡,我們與重新造林非營利組織合作 One Tree Planted ,為我們銷售的每件商品種一棵樹。
認識到我們遠非完美,所以不斷努力通過探索更環保的材料和實踐變得更好。我們正在與不同的組織合作,以在 2021 年底前獲得氣候中和認證為目標,並希望在 2022 年初推出完全回收/升級再造的產品。

At O.N.E, we do not, and never will, use any materials derived from animals. We believe that luxury does not have to come at the expense of animals and the planet.

 


Vegan Microfiber Leather - not perfect but much better than animal leather on all fronts
Our vegan leather is made from nylon and a solvent-free polyurethane to fully replicate the texture of calf leather, while being significantly lighter, more abrasion resistant, odor resistant, and water repellent. Being free from solvents and PVC, along with compliance with EU REACH standards, our vegan leather is also safer for the environment and people to work with.
We acknowledge that vegan leathers are not without environmental impacts and we are not perfect. While synthetic fibers do cause damage to the environment (mainly from fossil fuel use for plastics), compared to animal leather, the overall damage is far less.
In 2017, Global Fashion Agenda (a global leadership forum on fashion sustainability anchored around Copenhagen Fashion Summit – the world’s principal event on sustainability in fashion for industry decision-makers) and Boston Consulting Group (BCG) embarked on a partnership, along with the Sustainable Apparel Coalition (“SAC”), to deliver the Pulse Report, a qualitative and quantitative report of the sustainability performance of the global fashion Industry.
In the report, they measured the cradle-to-gate (from material extraction to the point at which materials are ready to be assembled into a product) environmental impact across chemistry, global warming, water scarcity, etc. – cow leather was found to be most damaging out of all of the fibres, while synthetic leather’s impact is far below.
Quoting directly from the Pulse Report,

“Synthetic leather has only a third of the environmental impact of cow leather.”

Source: Pulse of the Fashion Industry Report. (2017). Global Fashion Agenda & The Boston Consulting Group.
Use of Recycled Materials and Off-setting Our Carbon Footprint
We are working to reduce our environmental impact by using recycled and bio-based materials wherever possible. The inner lining of our products are made with 100% recycled plastic bottles. We also use 100% recyclable materials in our packaging.
To help offset our carbon footprint, we partnered with the reforestation non-profit One Tree Planted to plant one tree for every item we sell.
Recognizing that we are far from being perfect, we continuously strive to become better by exploring into more planet-friendly materials and practices. We are working with different organizations to become certified climate neutral by end of 2021 and are also looking to introduce products that are fully recycled / upcycled in early 2022.